More on Birthday Parties and Ideas

letterspace-paper-sewing-invite

When Elena said, “I want to have a sewing party for my birthday,” I didn’t expect to actually find sewing invitations. These are from letterspace paper, which has a really nice selection of sweet little designs, and the quality of the cardstock and printing is excellent. I buy them blank and print them myself.

UPDATE: Received these invites today, and they are truly gorgeous. Big ups to letterspace paper.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    […] Not that these bags are flawlessly sewn (I can only dream of being good at sewing), but I am pretty proud of them nevertheless. We took the reversible tote bag tutorial from Vively Online and decided to make party favor tote bags for Elena’s upcoming birthday party. […]

  2. 2

    […] Elena’s birthday party sewing demo for her friends went swimmingly. She did a really great job sewing a tote bag, and all the girls seemed duly impressed. In addition to the sewing demo, we made a flip-the-button-into-the-cup game that I found in an old (winter 2004) Martha Stewart Kids Magazine — sorry, couldn’t find it in her archives online (why, oh why did that magazine have to fold?). I also printed out these Martha Stewart bingo cards and the girls used colorful translucent buttons as placeholders. […]

  3. 3

    […] letterspace paper, which is my favorite place for party invitations. (You may remember that I got Elena’s sewing party invitations from there as […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Like this post? Tell me about it!